To help out, please join the pycon-organizers list.

PyCon2010 Organizer's Planning is here.

Next meeting: Tuesday, March 25, at 19:00 UTC (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific).

Update: Some people are already on-site, others are on their way, so there won't be a formal meeting. But some people will be online.

Meetings will be held every week on Tuesday.

Meetings are held via IRC. We use the '#pycon' channel on Connection details (instructions) here.

There is a "PyCon Planning" Google calendar. If you want write access, ask David Goodger (or just ask on the pycon-organizers list).

Private PyCon Organizers' wiki (join pycon-organizers and ask for the user/password info).

Agendas For Organizers' Meetings

(Please add items below.)

Mar 24, 2009

Mar 17, 2009

  • Signage: we should start making a list of what's needed.
  • Badges: we need to ensure the summit attendees all have badges. Do we need to enter them in the system?
  • Shopping List/Shopping Tasks
  • Getting a kiosk computer for on-site registration (+ wired network?)
  • Send a final e-mail to pending registrations?
  • Bruce Eckle talk

Mar 10, 2009

  • Photography and Portraits issues
    • Dedicated space for taking portraits
    • Publicizing portraits
    • Model release for portraits (who are they releasing to)?
    • Who saves/archives the full-size originals?
    • Other expectations for still images?
  • delivery to Hyatt - schedule
    • 200+ power stips,
    • video equipment - needs to be there March 24 - 9am ish
    • whatever is getting shipped to my house
    • laser printers
    • bulletin boards
  • power strip deployment
    • some/all to the tut rooms on March 24
    • some in the ballroom March 26.
  • power strip and stuff to Atlanta
    • ship or drive?
    • who is going to take care of storage?

Feb 17, 2009

  • Food and Beverage for the "Green Room".

Feb 10, 2009

  • Sprint locations. Network plan for sprints if held at the Crowne.
  • Plan for journalists/press: how many will we allow? Access to sprints, or the summits? (Prompted by e-mail from Allison Randal.)

Jan 20, 2009

  • sell add space at the end of each video. encourage "<company name> loves python"
  • Language summit status
  • Registration: are we ready to handle changes/questions/CC problems?

Jan 6, 2009

December 9th, 2008

  • Schedule/Slots
  • Video
  • Carl's adventure with the power-strips (because it's worth hearing the epic tale of woe, if we have time)

October 28th, 2008

  • Financial Aid Process
  • Hosting for

May 27, 2008

  • Artwork
  • Theme
  • Keynote speakers

May 13, 2008

  • PyCon 2009: venue selection
  • PyCon 2010: bid evaluation

PyCon2009/Organizers Meetings (last edited 2009-04-13 23:23:19 by YarkoTymciurak)

Unable to edit the page? See the FrontPage for instructions.