Differences between revisions 1 and 24 (spanning 23 versions)
Revision 1 as of 2008-01-04 13:47:22
Size: 422
Comment: Template page
Revision 24 as of 2008-03-11 13:43:48
Size: 2320
Editor: cpe-66-108-80-238
Comment:
Deletions are marked like this. Additions are marked like this.
Line 15: Line 15:
**Project Info**

Project URL: http://www.python.org/

Sprint Leader: Brett Cannon

Accessing the source and docs:

- See http://www.python.org./dev/faq/ on how to access the source.
- See http://www.python.org/dev/ for developer documentation.
- See http://docs.python.org/dev/ for Python documentation under
  development.

Developer pointers can be found from http://www.python.org/dev/

**PyCon Details**

There will be a [http://us.pycon.org/2008/sprints/ tutorial] on developing and sprinting on Python's core Sunday evening at 16:40 (4:30 PM) for up to three hours. Details from how to find where something is in the code to best practices will be covered. If you are not familiar with core development please plan to attend the tutorial!

An email was sent out on Feb. 28th regarding details of the sprint. If you signed up afterwards and don't receive a copy of the email from Brett within 48 hours please email him to remind him to forward the email to you.

Line 17: Line 39:
* John Doe (deletethisline at nomail.net) Please leave your name and email in some form.

* Brett Cannon (brett _ python.org : all 4 days)
* Sean Reifschneider (jafo@tummy.com)
* Travis Oliphant (oliphant@enthought.com : first 2 days)
* Jerry Seutter (my name here at gmail.com : all 4 days)
* Barry Warsaw (barry@python.org : all 4 days)
* Eric Smith (eric _ trueblade.com : first day, at least)
* Trent Nelson (tnelson@onresolve.com : all 4 days)
* Paul Kippes (kippesp the at sign gmail dot com)
* Guido van Rossum (guido@python.org : Mon, Tue morning)
* Steven Bethard (steven.bethard@gmail.com : Mon, Tue morning)
* Jeffrey Yasskin (jyasskin@gmail.com : Mon)
* Michael Foord ( michael@voidspace.org.uk - still deciding on days possibly Mon-Wed)
* Neal Norwitz nnorwitz@gmail.com : Mon, Tue morning)
* Gregory P. Smith ( greg krypto.org : Mon, Tue, possibly Wed)
* Taek Joo Kim (taicki _ gmail.com : Mon, Tue, Wed)
* Douglas Mayle (douglas@openplans.org : Mon, Tue)

Sign Up for a Sprint!

Are you interested in sprinting in this project? Great!

Please add your name below, include your email address.

If you're not sure which project to join, you can register in the generic sprint sign-up page.

See you at PyCon!

Project Info

Project URL: http://www.python.org/

Sprint Leader: Brett Cannon

Accessing the source and docs:

Developer pointers can be found from http://www.python.org/dev/

PyCon Details

There will be a [http://us.pycon.org/2008/sprints/ tutorial] on developing and sprinting on Python's core Sunday evening at 16:40 (4:30 PM) for up to three hours. Details from how to find where something is in the code to best practices will be covered. If you are not familiar with core development please plan to attend the tutorial!

An email was sent out on Feb. 28th regarding details of the sprint. If you signed up afterwards and don't receive a copy of the email from Brett within 48 hours please email him to remind him to forward the email to you.

Sprinters

Please leave your name and email in some form.

PyCon2008/SprintSignups/Python (last edited 2008-11-15 13:59:47 by localhost)

Unable to edit the page? See the FrontPage for instructions.